Party time!

So excited! I have been diligently working on so many projects lately – probably too many really. Anyhow, it’s been super fun and it just makes me wish that Maddie was a bit older so she could join in and be my little helper. Don’t get me wrong, I’m savoring every single minute of her still being a dependent baby, like when she’s nursing or wants to cuddle. There is something so gratifying that comes with being needed – I can’t explain it but if you’re a parent you probably know what I’m talking about. Or maybe you’ve taken care of an ailing friend or relative. This feeling makes my life complete. Anyhow, I realize that these are fleeting moments and one day I will want her back as a that little baby who still needs her mommy. So for now I will continue to work while she eats the piece of paper I just printed or dump out the basket of supplies I had so neatly organized on the shelf – at the end of the day I can’t help but laugh and make a mental note of these times so I have countless stories to tell her when she gets older.
Some of the things I’ve been working on are custom invitations, photography sessions, getting my website up (and almost running), designing my business card, thank you notes for Maddie’s birthday and finally party hats. I had my first Etsy sale! So exciting! The order was for a set of birthday hats for a very special birthday princess named Adison. Her party is this weekend and I can’t wait to see a picture of her in her special birthday hat.
I also have some Halloween hats listed (hint, hint) if anyone’s interested. Time is running out before Halloween. http://www.etsy.com/shop/iheartpaperdesigns?ref=search_shop_redirect

adison_hats_1

adison_hats_2
Halloween_hats_2

Halloween_hats_4

Halloween_hats_1

Leave a Reply

