Things that make me say yay!

2013_Halloween_Craft_Supplies

New photography book and sign language flash cards

New photography book and sign language flash cards

If you’re addicted to craft supplies like I am, I’m warning you, DON’T go to Marshalls! Even though I got a great deal on all my goodies, I know that I really don’t need them. I still can’t believe that everything here cost me about $24.00! I saw the same Martha Stewart paper pad at JoAnn Fabrics for $19.99 – I got it for $3.99 – no joke! I always think that the stuff they offer is from last season but then I go into regular department stores and craft stores and see the same exact thing on their shelves for 75% more. I don’t know how they can sell things for so cheap – don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, it’s just they suck me in every time!
Now I just have to figure out what to do with all of it? Maybe a Halloween Craft Party is on the horizon??
Also, super excited to find the book and flash cards that I ordered from Amazon at my doorstep today! The reviews I read on “The Design Aglow Posing Guide for Family Portrait Photography: 100 Modern Ideas for Photographing Newborns, Babies, Children, and Families” were amazing – I couldn’t pass it up. Now that my photography biz is growing, thought this was a great resource.
The flash cards are great too! “Baby Sign Language Flash Cards: A 50-Card Deck” So happy with this purchase. I think Maddie is at a point right now where she can really begin to understand them. Also, her new music teacher uses sign language in her class!

Leave a Reply

