I’m Back!

Sooooo it’s been quite a while since I last posted. The good news is that I’ve been so busy with my partner in crime (aka Madeline) but the bad news is, I have hundreds of pictures to go through and so many stories to tell. I don’t really even know where to start.
I guess I’ll start where I left off, with our visit from cousin Brookie. Prior to her coming, I had this grand vision of getting all of the “grandkids” dressed up and perfectly posed to get that once in a lifetime shot. Sounds easy enough right? Well, we had some minor issues but in the end I think I got some pretty good photos – good enough for my mom at least?!? Hopefully?
So here are some of my best shots of the day.
2013_aug_7_kids_4

2013_aug_7_grandma_kids
2013_aug_7_kids_2
Here are some tips when photographing kids outdoors:
– DON’T take the photos at 11am in August (in Florida specifically)
– If you are brave enough to do so however, make sure you have a shady spot nearby in case someone needs a little relief (continue on below)
– Keep water on hand
– Make sure you have noisy things to get the babies attention and looking up at the camera
– Have an idea of composition before you take the photo
– Get your camera settings ready prior to schlepping all of the kids outside
and most importantly – Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

