A Sneak Peek at Maddie’s 1st Birthday Party

2013_maddie's_party_invites

2013_maddie's_party_hats_2
I have been super busy with planning Maddie’s party. As always, I probably have taken on a lot more than one control freak can handle. I just can’t help it!
So far the list includes:
– Personalized Invitations (designed by me, printed by VistaPrint)
– Handmade hot air balloon centerpieces
– Handmade party hats
– Photo book of Maddie’s 1st year to use as a guest book
– Photo gallery of Maddie’s best pics
– Candy buffet
– Homemade cupcakes
– Homemade cakepops
– And a few handmade gifts!
sheesh – I’m tired just looking at this list!
luckily though, I’ve gotten almost everything done.

I’ll post pictures after the party actually happens – if all goes well! I’ll also include tutorials on how to make everything too.

Leave a Reply

