Lazy Sundays

Daddy’s home! Today was such a lazy day for us. Luckily, Sundays usually are. We ate a yummy breakfast of oatmeal with raisins, honey, and cinnamon, and my very favorite – homemade banana/pumpkin muffins and fresh fruit! As you can see, it’s Maddie’s favorite too. After breakfast, we decided to watch Arthur Christmas and Maddie fell asleep on my chest (which I was loving because she never likes to cuddle with momma!).
I have such awesome friends and family – this summer I received three home-grown pineapples and they were so delicious. They’re my absolute favorite.
We had a very exciting visit from Cousin Brookie (my lovely niece). Maddie helped me make her a welcome card to go with her beach towel and sunscreen (which she didn’t use, ahem). She is definitely my child, I look this excited when I’m using art supplies too!

Sunday Breakfast

Sunday Breakfast

Sleepy Maddie

Sleepy Maddie

Yummy Pineapple

Yummy Pineapple

exciting art supplies

exciting art supplies

welcome gift for cousin Brookie

welcome gift for cousin Brookie

Leave a Reply

