A Few of Madeline’s Favorite Things

toys_2013_June_21

DSC_1132

DSC_1135

Okay, well, they will be her favorite things once she is old enough to play with them (finger’s crossed anyhow).
I am a sucker for anything pretend – dollhouse, playhouse, baby dolls and of course play food/kitchenwares. I don’t know why? I know in my younger days I actually played with my toys and my favorites were, you guessed it, my dollhouse and play foods. Weird – maybe – or perhaps it was a precursor into my adult life. I love decorating my house and I am in the kitchen playing with my food a good portion of my day, plus I absolutely love being a mommy to my “baby doll”.
I was so excited when I found this little pink range in Homegoods but I wasn’t so excited about the price. Not that it was expensive it’s just I like a deal, especially if it’s something that won’t be used for quite sometime. Well I kept an eye on it and had to grab it when it went down to $8! What a steal. I also picked up some felt food from Ikea and couldn’t resist the China set. My awesome sister-in-law picked the green toys up for Madeline before she was even born (she knows me too well) – I told her my visions of turning my in-laws entertainment center into a play kitchen, like the ones seen below, before I had any idea I was even pregnant.
play kitchens

veggies set: http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/70185750/
coffee/tea set: http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/00130148/
green toys, cookware & dining set: http://www.greentoys.com/cook.html

Leave a Reply

