Mustard Turkey Burgers (suprisingly delicious!)

2013_turkey_burger_6

I’ve grown quite tired of the same ‘ol things that I make on a weekly basis. I’m good for a homemade spaghetti sauce w/turkey meatballs, oven roasted chicken with baked sweet potato rounds and your classic taco, but anything above and beyond, I really struggle with. I like simple recipes, easy to buy – easy to make – easy to clean-up. Well, you can imagine my excitement when I came across this recipe from and old “Whole Living” magazine that I dug out of my (enormous) pile of “to be read” (someday!) mags, clippings, articles, what not.
Here is the recipe: http://www.wholeliving.com/178490/mustard-turkey-burgers
and Here are my modifications: I used about 1.25lbs of ground turkey, mixed the parm cheese into the meat and sprinkled some on top, used chili peppers, used spring mix instead of arugula and added a dash of mayo to the buns.
I promise, if you like beef burgers, you will definitely like these!

2013_turkey_burger

2013_turkey_burger_2

2013_turkey_burger_3

2013_turkey_burger_4

2013_turkey_burger_5

2013_turkey_burger_8

2013_turkey_burger_7

Leave a Reply

