Announcement Time…..Yay!

Instead of going with one of the beautiful pre-made announcements from Minted, Shutterfly, or even VistaPrint (believe it or not) I decided that I wanted to let my creative juices flow – it’s not like I have much going on right now. Well, I guess if you don’t count feedings every two to three hours, constant diaper and wardrobe changes (myself included-well not the diaper), tummy time, bath time, photo sessions and the story telling I manage to throw in there, oh and I can’t forget the breast pumping. Otherwise I am free as a bird!

I’m assuming you’ve guessed that our new addition has finally arrived! Madeline James Boody was born September 27th at 7:40 pm. So many people have told me that it was the greatest thing they had ever experienced and I never really understood the magnitude of their feelings until I had the chance to go through it myself. What can I say, it was hands down the coolest thing that my husband and I have ever been through. So now the greatest thing I have ever accomplished is with me day and night. We are currently hunkered down from Tropical Storm Sandy that is blowing around outside, listening to Toad the Wet Sprocket, relaxing in between feedings. Ahh, what a life 🙂

So without further ado (adieu), here is our little bundle of joy. Hope you like the announcement! My Godmother Patty made her pretty mermaid outfit.

Leave a Reply

